The Power Award : Old School Hip Hop Radio Station, Online Radio Station, News And Gossip

The 2012 ESSENCE Music Festival in New Orleans has another all-star line up:

Aretha Franklin
Mary J. Blige
Keyshia Cole
Vivian Green
Bridget Kelly
Dru Hill
Charlie Wilson
Stephanie Mills
Raheem DeVaughn
Kindred the Family Soul
Luke James
Eric Roberson
The Stylistics
Big Sam’s Funky Nation
The Original Pinettes Brass Band
The Stooges Brass Band
Khris Royal & Dark Matter

ESSENCE will honor iconic singer Aretha Franklin with “The Power Award.”

The festival is three full days (July 6-8) of socio-political dialogue, health and wellness discussions and spiritual inspiration with Steve Harvey, Rev. Al Sharpton, Rep. Maxine Waters and Dr. Steve Perry.

There will also be an All-star Gospel tribute honoring gospel stars Fred Hammond and Mary Mary.

Hello Beautiful